Final Furlong Forum
Final Furlong
Dec. 11, 2021 5:34pm

Final Furlong Forum - From 50k to millions, HOW?

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 11, 2017, 09:34:13 PM

Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Final Furlong Forum  |  General  |  Questions  |  Topic: From 50k to millions, HOW?
Pages: 1 [2]  All Go Down Print
Author Topic: From 50k to millions, HOW?  (Read 3524 times)
Mintano
« Reply #15 on: June 21, 2006, 05:08:02 PM »

I got my first stakes winner, and by far my favorite horse from Holly for $50,000. Since I bought him in mid-December of last year, he's raced for me ten times, has won five times, all of which are stakes wins, and has earned over $400k for me. He could never win again and I'd still love him, though I hope he'll continue to be the uber cool stakes winning SC'er that he is.
Wolfhound
Beta Testers
Trainer

Stable Name: Darkwood Stables

View Profile
« Reply #16 on: August 06, 2006, 07:00:53 PM »

Hi to all - as a very new newbie i (only 4 days old!) have read this thread with interest, it has been very helpful. But I also need to ask some questions that may sound very stupid, please have patience.
i see the experienced people recommend handicapping, I have looked at the handicap post and I'm not sure i understand what is going on. To me handicapping is done by someone who decides how much weight a horse should carry in a handicap race (you must call them something else in the US, but I don't yet know what). But handicapping here looks a bit like betting without losing money - have i missed something? Please could someone explain - as if to an idiot! - how this works? I am quite keen to get a bit of funds  :)