Final Furlong Forum
Final Furlong
Jan. 20, 2022 12:02am


Author Topic: Shipping Times & Costs  (Read 8643 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline ShanthiTopic starter

  • Administrator
  • Kentucky Derby Winner
  • *
  • Posts: 9,861
    • View Profile
  • Stable Name: Stillwater Farms
Re: Shipping Times & Costs
« Reply #45 on: December 03, 2006, 08:49:51 pm »
Horses can be moved from the farm (in England, for you) to the racetrack (in England).  Any time horses are at a racetrack, they lose natural energy.  Any time a horse is at the farm, they gain natural energy.

Amy Livingston

  • Guest
Re: Shipping Times & Costs
« Reply #46 on: December 04, 2006, 03:10:13 am »
How do you bring your horse back to the farm?

Also, if a horse is injured, right now, and I want to bring it "home", how do I do that?

taylon

  • Guest
Re: Shipping Times & Costs
« Reply #47 on: December 04, 2006, 03:26:13 am »
You can't.  Not until next year.

Brenda

  • Guest
Re: Shipping Times & Costs
« Reply #48 on: January 04, 2007, 02:32:56 am »
I have a problem.
I want to ship my horse from England to Australia, and it does not even show up on the ship to drop down bar.
Does not even show for any of my stateside horses.
There is no racing in England for 3 months and I would like to try and run him.
Thanks,
Brenda

Offline ShanthiTopic starter

  • Administrator
  • Kentucky Derby Winner
  • *
  • Posts: 9,861
    • View Profile
  • Stable Name: Stillwater Farms
Re: Shipping Times & Costs
« Reply #49 on: January 04, 2007, 02:34:49 am »
Check the shipping page...shipping from England to Aus. costs $27,000, which you don't have.  Once you can afford the shipping fee, you can ship your horse.

Brenda

  • Guest
Re: Shipping Times & Costs
« Reply #50 on: January 04, 2007, 04:25:47 am »
OUCH!!

Guess I have 3 months to get him back in shape.

Offline Smylie

  • Trainer
  • *
  • Posts: 433
    • View Profile
  • Stable Name: The Grey Stable
Re: Shipping Times & Costs
« Reply #51 on: January 15, 2007, 02:32:10 pm »
Shanthi,

Is the shipping program adding a day to the "ship and cost" of a horse moving from a farm to the tracks outside of there home base track? An example would be from my farm outside Woodbine to Aqueduct. Normally it's a 2 day ship between the two and now I see it's three!

Myles
If I'd know I was gonna live this long........ I'd have taken better care of myself!!!

Offline ShanthiTopic starter

  • Administrator
  • Kentucky Derby Winner
  • *
  • Posts: 9,861
    • View Profile
  • Stable Name: Stillwater Farms
Re: Shipping Times & Costs
« Reply #52 on: January 15, 2007, 03:14:29 pm »
Yes, whenever a horse is shipped to/from a farm, it takes an extra day.  (Hence shipping from farm A to farm B, both in NY, taking 3 days).

Offline Smylie

  • Trainer
  • *
  • Posts: 433
    • View Profile
  • Stable Name: The Grey Stable
Re: Shipping Times & Costs
« Reply #53 on: January 15, 2007, 04:29:12 pm »
Thanks    :D
If I'd know I was gonna live this long........ I'd have taken better care of myself!!!

qwiksilver

  • Guest
Re: Shipping Times & Costs
« Reply #54 on: May 21, 2007, 10:55:06 pm »

The advantage to having your horse at a farm is that your horse will regain energy/natural energy quickly (compared to the track, anyway).  No training will be allowed when at your farm, though.

This part confuses me.  No training at home?   ???

Offline ShanthiTopic starter

  • Administrator
  • Kentucky Derby Winner
  • *
  • Posts: 9,861
    • View Profile
  • Stable Name: Stillwater Farms
Re: Shipping Times & Costs
« Reply #55 on: May 21, 2007, 10:58:55 pm »
"Farm" in the game is defined as a breeding farm only.  Thus, there are no tracks on which to workout at the farm.

qwiksilver

  • Guest
Re: Shipping Times & Costs
« Reply #56 on: May 22, 2007, 12:04:14 am »
So to train I would have to move the horses to a track nearby?  Even if not entered in a race...can that be done?  I have two nearby tracks to choose from.

(sorry...gonna be a million dumb questions for a couple of weeks.  :-[ )

Nan

  • Guest
Re: Shipping Times & Costs
« Reply #57 on: May 22, 2007, 01:40:22 am »
Yep, you can ship them to a track without them being entered in anything. Just use the shipping page that links from your stable's home page and ship them wherever you want them to train at.

qwiksilver

  • Guest
Re: Shipping Times & Costs
« Reply #58 on: May 22, 2007, 02:01:12 am »
Thank you!   ;D