Final Furlong Forum
Final Furlong
Nov. 18, 2021 10:37am

Final Furlong Forum - activity tracking

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 18, 2017, 02:37:29 PM

Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Final Furlong Forum  |  General  |  To Do List  |  Topic: activity tracking
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: [1] Go Down Print
Author Topic: activity tracking  (Read 1010 times)
Wolfhound
Beta Testers
Trainer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 685
Stable Name: Darkwood Stables

View Profile
« on: September 30, 2007, 08:30:22 PM »

I've just has a look at the activity tracking page for the first time. It seems that I am getting the information from another stable although I'm not sure which one as when I look up the horses names shown on the page, they belong to different stables
I don't know if anyone else has similar problems or just me. if it's a known bug I appologise but I haven't seen it mentioned on the forum so far as I can tell
Its no big deal but may be worth knowing
Logged
Gwen

Darkwood Stables
ivycreekfarm
Beta Testers
Owner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1,103
Stable Name: Ivy Creek Farm


View Profile Ivy Creek Farm
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2007, 10:10:07 PM »

Mine's doing it to.  It appears that the horses listed are from a variety of stables (didn't look like there were 2 of any same stable) from the couple I looked up.  On the plus side, the total didn't match my own, so it doesn't seem to be connecting that page with my ACTUAL activity points (which have always seemed accurate to date).
Logged
Alyssa
Ivy Creek Farm

Standing in 2021: NCh. Allinvain | NCh. Bear Witness | NCh. Bellagio {S} | NCh. Ducati | NCh. Exit Poll | NCh. Fight The Twilight | GCh. Zadar
Home to future stallions: NCh. Franco Classico, 2019 3YO Colt & Classic Horse of the Year
Wolfhound
Beta Testers
Trainer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 685
Stable Name: Darkwood Stables

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2007, 07:47:46 AM »

Yes my actual activity poins seem fine as i keep a close eye on them, ready to redeem them! I went through a few more horse names and they were still all different - looks like the activity tracker is on "crack" as well ;)
Logged
Gwen

Darkwood Stables
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,686
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2007, 01:03:39 PM »

That's because I swapped the budget table around, so all the data from the budget table doesn't match the activity table (which just stores where in the budget table the activity info is).

I'll fix this eventually, I'm sure, but rest assured that your activity points are correct, even if they seem totally on drugs. ;)
Logged
Wolfhound
Beta Testers
Trainer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 685
Stable Name: Darkwood Stables

View Profile
« Reply #4 on: October 01, 2007, 07:10:03 PM »

Thanks for that, theres no real problem I was just poking around with buttons I hadn't used before. My activity points on mt stable page are fine :)
Logged
Gwen

Darkwood Stables
rainee
Trainer
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 666
Stable Name: Rainee Thoroughbreds


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2007, 10:30:16 PM »

Ok I am kinda confused heer so pardon me prior to possibly confusing you all.

I just noticed that my activity points thing seems to be wrong b/c I sold a horse (it was for $0 back to its real owner cause it was on lease to me but this was b4 the whole lease thing started for real) and I noticed that I got 2 activity points for it, but on the FAQ it says that in your 1st year of playing you get 10pnts for selling a horse.


ok but now looking it says that i have other horses too...okay maybe i'll just shut up now b/c i'm more confused than I was when I started!! (gah!!! i hate when that happens!!)

Ok well lemme know if I made any sense.....
Logged
Lilly of  Rainee Thoroughbreds
Located near the prestigious Saratoga.
kelliraven
Guest
« Reply #6 on: May 10, 2008, 11:39:46 PM »

i know this is an old post but in my stable activity it still says the last time i logged in was the 24th of last month and i've logged in and out many times since then, a few days ago i got an email saying that if i didn't login my account would be deleted and thats the last thing I want. Could you look into this for me? Thanks a bunch!
« Last Edit: May 10, 2008, 11:42:30 PM by Dawn » Logged
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,686
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: May 11, 2008, 12:35:13 AM »

You already PMed me about it, and I'm looking into it.  It should be fixed now.

In the future, please don't post and PM me.
Logged
kelliraven
Guest
« Reply #8 on: May 11, 2008, 01:25:25 AM »

ok and it looks like its still not fixed
Logged
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,686
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #9 on: May 11, 2008, 01:26:58 AM »

Try logging out and then back in.
Logged
kelliraven
Guest
« Reply #10 on: May 11, 2008, 02:57:24 AM »

i just logged out and logged back in and its still the same
Logged
Pages: [1] Go Up Print 
Final Furlong Forum  |  General  |  To Do List  |  Topic: activity tracking « previous next »
 
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2017, Simple Machines
Final Furlong Forum, activity tracking - Theme by Mustang Forums