Final Furlong Forum
Final Furlong
Jul. 20, 2022 10:41am


Author Topic: Training Page Suggestion  (Read 1227 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline AndyTopic starter

  • Beta Testers
  • Jockey
  • *
  • Posts: 207
    • View Profile
  • Stable Name: Gintara Lodge
Training Page Suggestion
« on: April 21, 2011, 05:10:24 am »
I normally train my horses via the 'training workouts' page where I select which horses are to train and what activity they are to do etc.

I don't like stable workouts as I like to control who works and who doesn't etc.

Trouble I've found is when you have a large number of horses it becomes very time consuming to go through  :-[ and individually select each activity / distance / ground / effort etc.

My question - is it possible to have the page remember the previous work out for each horse (track / distance / effort etc) so you only have to scan through, minor adjust if required and have check box to the side to tick which then sets that horse to train as part of the work outs? Obviously those left unchecked wouldn't work when the training button at the bottom is hit to run the work outs?

Does that make any sense?  :-\

Is it possible?

Is it too hard?
Once is a mistake, twice is stupidity!

Offline Shanthi

  • Administrator
  • Kentucky Derby Winner
  • *
  • Posts: 10,179
    • View Profile
  • Stable Name: Stillwater Farms
Re: Training Page Suggestion
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2011, 07:19:16 am »
Definitely doable. Please submit it in the bug system as a Feature Request, and it'll go into the rewrite.

Offline AndyTopic starter

  • Beta Testers
  • Jockey
  • *
  • Posts: 207
    • View Profile
  • Stable Name: Gintara Lodge
Re: Training Page Suggestion
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2011, 08:11:39 am »
Thanks Shanthi  ;D

Will submit through the bug system  8)
Once is a mistake, twice is stupidity!

Offline Grace Littlef

  • Beta Testers
  • Race Winner
  • *
  • Posts: 2,301
  • Proud Rattie Mommy!!
    • View Profile
  • Stable Name: Iron Spur Stables
Re: Training Page Suggestion
« Reply #3 on: May 25, 2011, 08:21:54 am »
I had a thought  for this page also, I forgot to include in the questionnaire , would it be possible to have the script skip over horses with F for energy when you have them on auto training? Instead of having to go in and cancel after each race then go back and redo each one at a time when their energy is back up, have it kick back on when it was no longer F level.It would make it really awesome if it could do that.
Along with the many time suggested being able to schedule more than one horse at a time rather than one at a time.
« Last Edit: May 25, 2011, 08:24:04 am by Grace Littlef »
WHEN GOD CREATED THE HORSE,HE SPOKE TO THE MAGNIFICENT CREATURE: I HAVE MADE THEE WITHOUT EQUAL, ALL THE TREASURE OF THIS EARTH LIE BETWEEN THY EYES.

Home of,Ch. Set It OffNew in the Studbarn-guest stallion-NCh.Irish Gold,our studs- ICH.Gilded Saint, NCH.Golden Text, NCh. Black Light II

Offline Shanthi

  • Administrator
  • Kentucky Derby Winner
  • *
  • Posts: 10,179
    • View Profile
  • Stable Name: Stillwater Farms
Re: Training Page Suggestion
« Reply #4 on: May 25, 2011, 08:37:23 am »
Putting criteria on auto-train (mainly based on energy/fitness levels) is planned for the rewrite. :)

Offline Grace Littlef

  • Beta Testers
  • Race Winner
  • *
  • Posts: 2,301
  • Proud Rattie Mommy!!
    • View Profile
  • Stable Name: Iron Spur Stables
Re: Training Page Suggestion
« Reply #5 on: May 25, 2011, 09:50:01 am »
That's great! Looking forward to the being able to try a horse over jumps in training to see how they react before actually having to change them automatically too!
WHEN GOD CREATED THE HORSE,HE SPOKE TO THE MAGNIFICENT CREATURE: I HAVE MADE THEE WITHOUT EQUAL, ALL THE TREASURE OF THIS EARTH LIE BETWEEN THY EYES.

Home of,Ch. Set It OffNew in the Studbarn-guest stallion-NCh.Irish Gold,our studs- ICH.Gilded Saint, NCH.Golden Text, NCh. Black Light II