Final Furlong Forum
Final Furlong
Nov. 25, 2021 6:27am

Final Furlong Forum - List of Bugs Cat Notices But Can't Report (Yet)

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 25, 2017, 10:27:03 AM

Home Help Search Calendar Login Register
Final Furlong Forum  |  General  |  Comments and Suggestions  |  Topic: List of Bugs Cat Notices But Can't Report (Yet)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic. « previous next »
Pages: 1 2 3 [All] Go Down Print
Author Topic: List of Bugs Cat Notices But Can't Report (Yet)  (Read 3913 times)
CricketHill
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,186
Stable Name: Cricket Hill

Cricket Hill: Established 2006

View Profile
« on: January 12, 2012, 04:00:41 PM »

Sorry Shanthi, but I figured I'd make one post to remind myself of all the little things I'm noticing that need to be fixed/tweaked. I'll edit this post rather than posting new posts, which will hopefully make it easier for you to ignore. This way, when the bug report system gets going, I can really abuse the heck out of that.

Or, you can totally delete this thread and I'll bide my time in silence.

  • On this pedigree page, 3/4 sib is only referred to by title, no name. (i.e. we only see the Ch.). Correctly color-coded, though.
  • As a result of being fixed, the pedigree page now shows Lil Miz Strider as both a 3/4 sibling and a sibling by the same Sire/BM Sire (prior to bug fix, she was just showing up as having same Sire/BM Sire). Two different dams, both are created. What's puzzling (for me) is that other created mares have been bred to Strider and are not showing up. Not a bug.
  • Auto-training issues, see other thread
  • Missing RH leg (sock) Not a bug
  • my auction watch page still isn't functioning properly. It only shows some of the horses I bid on. In the Delta Ro auction it shows only my bid on Heaven's Halo, not my bids on the other horses (Semiahoo)

« Last Edit: January 16, 2012, 12:52:12 PM by Shanthi » Logged
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,692
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2012, 04:05:57 PM »

That's fine.

FYI...

I'm going to mark any/all image issues (unless they affect every horse in the game) as Not a Bug, since with the rewrite I'm going to completely overhaul images. I've fixed most of the database info, but don't want to devote the time to dealing with the niggling things that are left over.
Logged
CricketHill
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,186
Stable Name: Cricket Hill

Cricket Hill: Established 2006

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2012, 04:07:53 PM »

Totally cool. Scratched it off.
Logged
Equestriana
Beta Testers
Owner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 878
Stable Name: Semiahmoo Stables


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2012, 07:36:00 PM »

Another bug, my auction watch page still isn't functioning properly. It only shows some of the horses I bid on. In the Delta Ro auction it shows only my bid on Heaven's Halo, not my bids on the other horses
Logged
Kim - Semiahmoo Stables
Proudly Offered at Stud
ICh. What's Your Point - Multi-Stake Winner, Multi-Stake Placed, Multi-Millionaire, Gold Rated
WCh. I'm Your Angel - Multi-Stake Winner, Multi-Stake Placed, Multi-Millionaire, Silver Rated
GCh. Ace Of Hearts - Multi-Stake Winner, Multi-Stake Placed, Millionaire
NCh. Sunday Paper - Multi-Stake Winner, Multi-Stake Placed, Multi-Millionaire
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,692
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 13, 2012, 12:01:35 PM »

Another bug, my auction watch page still isn't functioning properly. It only shows some of the horses I bid on. In the Delta Ro auction it shows only my bid on Heaven's Halo, not my bids on the other horses

Fixed.
Logged
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,692
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2012, 12:06:20 PM »

On this pedigree page, 3/4 sib is only referred to by title, no name. (i.e. we only see the Ch.). Correctly color-coded, though.

Fixed.
Logged
CricketHill
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,186
Stable Name: Cricket Hill

Cricket Hill: Established 2006

View Profile
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2012, 01:53:53 PM »

Quote
On this pedigree page, 3/4 sib is only referred to by title, no name. (i.e. we only see the Ch.). Correctly color-coded, though.

Fixed.

Not sure if this is a bug, but now Lil Miz Strider is appearing twice. Once as a 3/4 sibling and once as a sire/BM sire cross.  Her dam, like Phoenix, is created. So I totally get why it's happening. I don't think, however, it had this behavior before you fixed it.  Plus, I'm not sure why it's just her. There are other foals by Strider out of a created mare (e.g. http://www.finalfurlong.org/viewhorse.php?horse=10341), but these aren't showing up on the pedigree either as a sire/BM cross or a 3/4 sibling.
Logged
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,692
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2012, 02:02:02 PM »

Not sure if this is a bug, but now Lil Miz Strider is appearing twice. Once as a 3/4 sibling and once as a sire/BM sire cross.  Her dam, like Phoenix, is created. So I totally get why it's happening. I don't think, however, it had this behavior before you fixed it.  Plus, I'm not sure why it's just her. There are other foals by Strider out of a created mare (e.g. http://www.finalfurlong.org/viewhorse.php?horse=10341), but these aren't showing up on the pedigree either as a sire/BM cross or a 3/4 sibling.

Yeah, I need to fiddle with how it calculates siblings. Technically anything that's Created-y shouldn't count. So it shouldn't count any horses as sire/BM sire (or dam/sire's sire) unless both horses in question aren't created. So Strider/Created shouldn't give anything because two created mares aren't related at all.

I fiddled a little bit with the query, but didn't get anywhere (working on the command line is a PITA way to code). So I'll probably shelve that for another "fix in the rewrite" thing.
Logged
CricketHill
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,186
Stable Name: Cricket Hill

Cricket Hill: Established 2006

View Profile
« Reply #8 on: January 13, 2012, 02:03:43 PM »

Okay, will mark that as "not a bug" in the original post. =)
Logged
sjenee
Guest
« Reply #9 on: January 14, 2012, 03:54:20 AM »

Ignore me, my computer was having a weird moment of not cooperating with me.  :P 
« Last Edit: January 14, 2012, 03:58:19 AM by sjenee » Logged
Starfish
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3,156
Stable Name: Starfish Stables

View Profile
« Reply #10 on: January 16, 2012, 01:56:05 AM »

Since we can't get onto the Bug Site, I hope you don't mind me using this Topic to report a bug.

On Jan 11th, I tried to breed one of my mares, Miss Hollywood, http://www.finalfurlong.org/viewhorse.php?horse=2069 and am getting strange results.

I had set up the Breeding to What's Debatable, and when I went to Miss Hollywood's page and clicked on "Breed This Mare", there was a notation on the page that said "This mare is in transit and cannot be bred". When I clicked on "Pick a Date" and tried to select an actual date, the drop down box was empty and there were no dates to select. I tried a number of different things, including deleting the Breeding from What's Debatable Breeding Schedule and adding it back, without any luck.

When I went back to Miss Hollywood page, I realized that the Breeding Date was Feb 28th (which was the date I wanted to breed her on anyway), so clicked on Breed This Foal. The screen refreshed with a message that "Miss Hollywood is in foal to What's Debatable, and is due to foal around January 8th, 2017. The message that "This mare is in transit and cannot be bred" was still there, but, as she appeared to have been successfully bred, I didn't question it further.

A couple of days later, I went to my Broodmares list to breed another of my mares and noticed that it said that Miss Hollywood was "Not in Foal". When I clicked on her and selected  "Breed This Mare", the message that "This mare is in transit and cannot be bred" was still there. In addition, the message about her being in foal to What's Debatable was still there too, however, the estimated foaling date had changed to December 22nd, 2016.

If you have some time, could you please check into why it says that she is in Transit on the Breeding page, but on the horse information page it doesn't say anything about her being in transit. In addition, if I go to my Shipping page, it says that she is at Starfish Stables and is "Still In Foal".

Thanks.
Logged
Lewis
imagine
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,667
Stable Name: Generous Bloodstock

Anything is possible with a willing heart.

View Profile
« Reply #11 on: January 16, 2012, 09:00:38 AM »

Another minor one. Two of my in foal mares (3940 & 3709) are now showing on their pages as in foal to the stallions that they will be covered by this year (As You Wish & Blue Smoke) both have a due date of 11/30/99. On their respective 'breed this mare' and 'view foal' pages they are showing as IF to the correct current stallions, with correct due dates. Not major, just odd.
Logged
Emma @ Generous Bloodstock
Anything is possible with a willing heart

Standing at stud in 2020:
ICh Blue Smoke
ICh Quarren
NCh Lasting Spirit
GCh Mantle of Power
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,692
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #12 on: January 16, 2012, 09:53:45 AM »

Lewis:

1. The mare has been bred, so that's fine.

2. The reason you didn't get any date options is that both of WD's Feb 2 spots had already been used. So now technically he's overbooked by 1 foal because he's got 3 foals bred in that timeslot.

3. There was an error in MH's shipping history which meant she never had an arrival date, so she was always in transit. (Fixed.)

4. Shipping page says she's "still in foal" because she is...for 2017. :P
Logged
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,692
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #13 on: January 16, 2012, 09:58:22 AM »

Another minor one. Two of my in foal mares (3940 & 3709) are now showing on their pages as in foal to the stallions that they will be covered by this year (As You Wish & Blue Smoke) both have a due date of 11/30/99. On their respective 'breed this mare' and 'view foal' pages they are showing as IF to the correct current stallions, with correct due dates. Not major, just odd.

Looks like it's because you have pending bookings for those mares for this year, so it was getting the dates mixed up.

(Unfortunately I realised this after I deleted the pending booking for Ring of Brogdar, so you may want to re-arrange that one.)
Logged
imagine
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,667
Stable Name: Generous Bloodstock

Anything is possible with a willing heart.

View Profile
« Reply #14 on: January 16, 2012, 12:42:39 PM »

Ok, no worries.
Logged
Emma @ Generous Bloodstock
Anything is possible with a willing heart

Standing at stud in 2020:
ICh Blue Smoke
ICh Quarren
NCh Lasting Spirit
GCh Mantle of Power
Starfish
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3,156
Stable Name: Starfish Stables

View Profile
« Reply #15 on: January 16, 2012, 01:03:44 PM »

Lewis:

1. The mare has been bred, so that's fine.

2. The reason you didn't get any date options is that both of WD's Feb 2 spots had already been used. So now technically he's overbooked by 1 foal because he's got 3 foals bred in that timeslot.

3. There was an error in MH's shipping history which meant she never had an arrival date, so she was always in transit. (Fixed.)

4. Shipping page says she's "still in foal" because she is...for 2017. :P

Thanks for fixing this Shanthi,

It was just a little confusing when, depending on which screen you looked at, some said MH was in foal for 2017 and others said she wasn't, also, some said she was in transit and others said she wasn't, and there was the issue with the estimated due date changing. I'm glad they are all cleared up now and hope you didn't have to spend too long on these issues.
Logged
Lewis
CricketHill
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,186
Stable Name: Cricket Hill

Cricket Hill: Established 2006

View Profile
« Reply #16 on: January 19, 2012, 12:33:48 AM »

Yeah, I need to fiddle with how it calculates siblings. Technically anything that's Created-y shouldn't count. So it shouldn't count any horses as sire/BM sire (or dam/sire's sire) unless both horses in question aren't created. So Strider/Created shouldn't give anything because two created mares aren't related at all.

I fiddled a little bit with the query, but didn't get anywhere (working on the command line is a PITA way to code). So I'll probably shelve that for another "fix in the rewrite" thing.

I can't quite remember how 3/4s sibs are calculated. Is it just through the dam line? i.e. Mare is bred to Stud 1 and then Stud 2. Stud 1 and 2 are 1/2 brothers. Therefore Foal 1 and Foal 2 are 3/4s to each other.

Or does it work both ways? Dam 1 and Dam 2 are 1/2 sisters. They're both bred to Stud A. Resulting foals are calculated to be 3/4s to each other.

As it stands now, it seems like the calculation is going through both ways, which is technically right.

e.g. Easy Come Easy Go is listed as 3/4s to Cassiopeia (both by the same sire, dams are 1/2 sisters) and Striking Beauty (SB's sire is ECEG's Grandsire, they are both out of the same dam)

Sorry, I'm just having a major brain fart.
Logged
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,692
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: January 19, 2012, 07:17:40 AM »

It should be both ways. Basically if 75%(ish) of the pedigree is the same, then they should count as 3/4 sibs. (This sort of breaks down with Stud 1 and Mare 1/Mare's daughter, since then Mare 1's baby's pedigree has the extra generation.)

But yeah - if one parent is the same and the other parent are parent/child or sibling, then it should count as 3/4 sibs.

It seems to be working, it just also assumes that Created counts as a "match" (so created Mare 1 and created Mare 2 are counted as 1/2 siblings even though they're not).
Logged
sjenee
Guest
« Reply #18 on: January 19, 2012, 02:50:15 PM »

I wondered about that. I did a hypo breeding with two created lines last night and it came up with all sorts of 3/4 sibs from the stallion's other foal crops.
Logged
CloverSprings
Guest
« Reply #19 on: January 19, 2012, 07:44:42 PM »

I also have a bug and I hope you don't mind me adding it here.

My mare Highland Paint (#1729) is stuck "in transit" when she really should be finished shipping and at Iron Spur Stables already.
Logged
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,692
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: January 19, 2012, 08:16:35 PM »

I also have a bug and I hope you don't mind me adding it here.

My mare Highland Paint (#1729) is stuck "in transit" when she really should be finished shipping and at Iron Spur Stables already.

Fixed.
Logged
Mesa
Guest
« Reply #21 on: January 22, 2012, 02:22:52 PM »

I figured I would put this here since I can get on the bug site

My Activity points are out of whack. On my stable overview it says I have 421 and when I hit redeem it says 248. A couple of weeks ago I had over 300 points when I hit redeem points page an I havent used any of them.
Logged
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,692
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: January 22, 2012, 03:49:47 PM »

Activity points are a known issue, and will be phased out in the rewrite anyway.
Logged
Mesa
Guest
« Reply #23 on: January 22, 2012, 10:54:26 PM »

Activity points are a known issue, and will be phased out in the rewrite anyway.

Alright Shanthi, I was just wondering
Logged
imagine
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,667
Stable Name: Generous Bloodstock

Anything is possible with a willing heart.

View Profile
« Reply #24 on: January 24, 2012, 12:22:33 PM »

Seems to be a glitch with the workouts. I worked some of my horses manually yesterday and it appears they've all worked again when the code's run the auto workouts.
Logged
Emma @ Generous Bloodstock
Anything is possible with a willing heart

Standing at stud in 2020:
ICh Blue Smoke
ICh Quarren
NCh Lasting Spirit
GCh Mantle of Power
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,692
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: January 24, 2012, 12:33:10 PM »

Can you PM me with ID numbers?
Logged
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,692
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: January 24, 2012, 08:05:42 PM »

Seems to be a glitch with the workouts. I worked some of my horses manually yesterday and it appears they've all worked again when the code's run the auto workouts.

Should be fixed now. Somehow the part that was checking whether the horse had already worked out wasn't in there.

We'll see tomorrow. :)
Logged
imagine
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,667
Stable Name: Generous Bloodstock

Anything is possible with a willing heart.

View Profile
« Reply #27 on: January 24, 2012, 08:52:18 PM »

Ok thanks for looking. I'll check them Thursday and see how they've gone :)
Logged
Emma @ Generous Bloodstock
Anything is possible with a willing heart

Standing at stud in 2020:
ICh Blue Smoke
ICh Quarren
NCh Lasting Spirit
GCh Mantle of Power
Grace Littlef
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,299
Stable Name: Iron Spur Stables


Proud Rattie Mommy!!

View Profile
« Reply #28 on: January 26, 2012, 03:19:20 PM »

I had a mare to breed at gust o wind farm but it still made me click the ship to gust o wind farm even though it said she was already there. Is this a bug, it's happened to me before but never for over a couple hundred dollars but this is a couple thousand to take her out for a 4 day ride. Lol. Thanks ,Carole
Logged
WHEN GOD CREATED THE HORSE,HE SPOKE TO THE MAGNIFICENT CREATURE: I HAVE MADE THEE WITHOUT EQUAL, ALL THE TREASURE OF THIS EARTH LIE BETWEEN THY EYES.

Home of,Ch. Set It OffNew in the Studbarn-guest stallion-NCh.Irish Gold,our studs- ICH.Gilded Saint, NCH.Golden Text, NCh. Black Light II
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,692
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #29 on: January 26, 2012, 03:26:20 PM »

I'll need more information than that. Mare's ID, when she was shipped to GOW, what options it tries to give you when asking you to ship her (i.e. where does it think she is), etc. I don't have time to go digging through all your horses to figure out which one you're talking about.
Logged
Grace Littlef
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,299
Stable Name: Iron Spur Stables


Proud Rattie Mommy!!

View Profile
« Reply #30 on: January 26, 2012, 03:33:37 PM »

Sorry I just bought her , and it's early here, lol.
Here is her ID.  http://www.finalfurlong.org/viewhorse.php?horse=2520

It listed her as being there and when I clicked to breed her after picking the date, it made me click the ship button I couldn't just breed this mare and then is gave me by road or air, I picked road, then posted it. Thanks, sorry I'm not quite awake yet was checking for babies ! :D
Logged
WHEN GOD CREATED THE HORSE,HE SPOKE TO THE MAGNIFICENT CREATURE: I HAVE MADE THEE WITHOUT EQUAL, ALL THE TREASURE OF THIS EARTH LIE BETWEEN THY EYES.

Home of,Ch. Set It OffNew in the Studbarn-guest stallion-NCh.Irish Gold,our studs- ICH.Gilded Saint, NCH.Golden Text, NCh. Black Light II
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,692
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #31 on: January 26, 2012, 03:36:48 PM »

It listed her as being there and when I clicked to breed her after picking the date, it made me click the ship button I couldn't just breed this mare and then is gave me by road or air, I picked road, then posted it. Thanks, sorry I'm not quite awake yet was checking for babies ! :D

If you look on her page, she's on her way to The Grey Stable. You'll have to wait for her to arrive there (on Monday) and then ship her to Gust O'Wind if that's where you want her to go.
Logged
Grace Littlef
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,299
Stable Name: Iron Spur Stables


Proud Rattie Mommy!!

View Profile
« Reply #32 on: January 26, 2012, 04:03:02 PM »

Ok sorry she's supposed to go to grey,maybe the page just didn't change after I did it. She's going to see secretsarebound. Sorry for the confusion, might be my Internet this morning my emails won't send either they keep sitting in my outbox forever.
My apologies! But it has happened in the past but not any big money. Sorry  :-[
Logged
WHEN GOD CREATED THE HORSE,HE SPOKE TO THE MAGNIFICENT CREATURE: I HAVE MADE THEE WITHOUT EQUAL, ALL THE TREASURE OF THIS EARTH LIE BETWEEN THY EYES.

Home of,Ch. Set It OffNew in the Studbarn-guest stallion-NCh.Irish Gold,our studs- ICH.Gilded Saint, NCH.Golden Text, NCh. Black Light II
Starfish
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3,156
Stable Name: Starfish Stables

View Profile
« Reply #33 on: January 27, 2012, 01:04:47 PM »

Hi Shanthi,

I have a broodmare, Aphrodite, http://www.finalfurlong.org/viewhorse.php?horse=12286, who has just foaled and I'm trying to breed her for next year. She has a booking to Magic Glory for Feb 1B, however, when I look at her breeding page, there is no option to "Pick a Date" or "Breed This Foal". Could you please check into it to see if there is something I have done incorrectly e.g. double booked Magic Glory for that slot.

Thanks.
Logged
Lewis
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,692
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #34 on: January 27, 2012, 01:22:29 PM »

Hi Shanthi,

I have a broodmare, Aphrodite, http://www.finalfurlong.org/viewhorse.php?horse=12286, who has just foaled and I'm trying to breed her for next year. She has a booking to Magic Glory for Feb 1B, however, when I look at her breeding page, there is no option to "Pick a Date" or "Breed This Foal". Could you please check into it to see if there is something I have done incorrectly e.g. double booked Magic Glory for that slot.

Thanks.

February 25 is the earliest date she can be bred. Feb 1B isn't in that date range (ends Feb 21). If you pick Feb 2 slot for her, it should work fine.

If you look on her page, it says:

Quote
She may be bred again between February 25th, 2016 and August 31st, 2016

and

Quote
Aphrodite has an approved booking to Magic Glory for February 21st, 2016 (Fee: $0)

Note the date difference. :)
Logged
CricketHill
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,186
Stable Name: Cricket Hill

Cricket Hill: Established 2006

View Profile
« Reply #35 on: January 27, 2012, 01:23:33 PM »

It may be because she can't be bred until late February, since mares have to wait 30 days after foaling before they can be bred again. Try booking her for a later date and see if you can breed her.

Edit: And Shanthi beats me to the punch. ;-)
« Last Edit: January 27, 2012, 01:30:42 PM by CricketHill » Logged
Starfish
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3,156
Stable Name: Starfish Stables

View Profile
« Reply #36 on: January 27, 2012, 01:56:52 PM »

Duh, Of course. When I'd set up the breeding date, she had been due to foal on Jan 2nd so I didn't even look at that.

Thanks.
Logged
Lewis
Starfish
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 3,156
Stable Name: Starfish Stables

View Profile
« Reply #37 on: January 27, 2012, 04:04:13 PM »

OK, I changed dates and tried breeding her and it worked.
Logged
Lewis
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,692
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #38 on: January 27, 2012, 04:16:45 PM »

OK, I changed dates and tried breeding her and it worked.

Glad to hear it.
Logged
Grace Littlef
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,299
Stable Name: Iron Spur Stables


Proud Rattie Mommy!!

View Profile
« Reply #39 on: January 30, 2012, 03:57:05 AM »

I was looking through my yearlings and noticed for some reason some are at someone else's farms and I don't know why when I bought them they never made it to my stable. I found a few  do they stay there until they turn 2? Thanks Carole
« Last Edit: January 30, 2012, 04:02:29 AM by Grace Littlef » Logged
WHEN GOD CREATED THE HORSE,HE SPOKE TO THE MAGNIFICENT CREATURE: I HAVE MADE THEE WITHOUT EQUAL, ALL THE TREASURE OF THIS EARTH LIE BETWEEN THY EYES.

Home of,Ch. Set It OffNew in the Studbarn-guest stallion-NCh.Irish Gold,our studs- ICH.Gilded Saint, NCH.Golden Text, NCh. Black Light II
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,692
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #40 on: January 30, 2012, 07:24:41 AM »

I was looking through my yearlings and noticed for some reason some are at someone else's farms and I don't know why when I bought them they never made it to my stable. I found a few  do they stay there until they turn 2? Thanks Carole

Yes. You can't ship babies.
Logged
Grace Littlef
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,299
Stable Name: Iron Spur Stables


Proud Rattie Mommy!!

View Profile
« Reply #41 on: January 30, 2012, 02:08:44 PM »

Ok thanks.
Logged
WHEN GOD CREATED THE HORSE,HE SPOKE TO THE MAGNIFICENT CREATURE: I HAVE MADE THEE WITHOUT EQUAL, ALL THE TREASURE OF THIS EARTH LIE BETWEEN THY EYES.

Home of,Ch. Set It OffNew in the Studbarn-guest stallion-NCh.Irish Gold,our studs- ICH.Gilded Saint, NCH.Golden Text, NCh. Black Light II
CricketHill
Beta Testers
Race Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,186
Stable Name: Cricket Hill

Cricket Hill: Established 2006

View Profile
« Reply #42 on: January 31, 2012, 01:24:11 AM »

Should be fixed now. Somehow the part that was checking whether the horse had already worked out wasn't in there.

We'll see tomorrow. :)

Not fixed. I had a horse that was worked out on 1/28 twice. Once manually, once by the auto script.
Logged
Ania
Guest
« Reply #43 on: January 31, 2012, 08:35:35 AM »

Hi,
all my horses in training worked twice on 30th January. They have training schedules but I ran them manually, and then they trained again.
Godot:
http://www.finalfurlong.org/viewhorse.php?horse=13730
Muztagata:
http://www.finalfurlong.org/viewhorse.php?horse=13212
and Nadira:
http://www.finalfurlong.org/viewhorse.php?horse=14114
Logged
Shanthi
Administrator
Kentucky Derby Winner
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 9,692
Stable Name: Stillwater Farms


View Profile
« Reply #44 on: January 31, 2012, 08:50:09 AM »

I think I found the issue with double autoworkouts. Here's hoping it works tomorrow.
Logged
Pages: 1 2 3 [All] Go Up Print 
Final Furlong Forum  |  General  |  Comments and Suggestions  |  Topic: List of Bugs Cat Notices But Can't Report (Yet) « previous next »
 
SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2017, Simple Machines
Final Furlong Forum, List of Bugs Cat Notices But Can't Report (Yet) - Theme by Mustang Forums