Final Furlong Forum
Final Furlong
Jun. 18, 2022 8:57am


Author Topic: Negative after taxes  (Read 852 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ShelbieTopic starter

  • Race Winner
  • *
  • Posts: 2,516
    • View Profile
  • Stable Name: Black Storm West
Negative after taxes
« on: July 30, 2012, 01:46:36 am »
Since I couldn't find this under the FAQ, unless I missed it, what happens if you go into the negative after taxes? I've been slowly selling horses to both cut back on numbers and to get rid of those not earning their keep and have another 13 in the youngstock auction this winter but I'm still at a super scary -$400,000 after taxes. I presume you have to keep selling until you're no longer in the negative once taxes have been collected, but how long are you allowed to be in the negative until bad things happen? Just trying to plan ahead if my ponies can't earn me that 400k+ come new years.
~ Black Storm West ~
there will be fireworks tonight
Standing NCH. French Ruby & NCh. Nobly Regal

Offline Grace Littlef

  • Beta Testers
  • Race Winner
  • *
  • Posts: 2,301
  • Proud Rattie Mommy!!
    • View Profile
  • Stable Name: Iron Spur Stables
Re: Negative after taxes
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2012, 06:04:13 am »
I think I read about that somewhere but couldn't tell you where at the moment. I've sold studs or other expensive horses near tax time. I understand thinning out the herd, I have some now I need to thin , but I can't! :(
(hoarder) lol
WHEN GOD CREATED THE HORSE,HE SPOKE TO THE MAGNIFICENT CREATURE: I HAVE MADE THEE WITHOUT EQUAL, ALL THE TREASURE OF THIS EARTH LIE BETWEEN THY EYES.

Home of,Ch. Set It OffNew in the Studbarn-guest stallion-NCh.Irish Gold,our studs- ICH.Gilded Saint, NCH.Golden Text, NCh. Black Light II

Offline Shanthi

  • Administrator
  • Kentucky Derby Winner
  • *
  • Posts: 10,150
    • View Profile
  • Stable Name: Stillwater Farms
Re: Negative after taxes
« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2012, 07:54:25 am »
Nothing happens if you're in the red, you just can't really "do" anything (ship, enter races, breed to non-free studs, etc). The game doesn't kick you out or anything, though. :)

Offline ShelbieTopic starter

  • Race Winner
  • *
  • Posts: 2,516
    • View Profile
  • Stable Name: Black Storm West
Re: Negative after taxes
« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2012, 12:32:35 pm »
Nothing happens if you're in the red, you just can't really "do" anything (ship, enter races, breed to non-free studs, etc). The game doesn't kick you out or anything, though. :)

That makes sense. So it is, "Sell until you're no longer in the red," but mostly because you can't do a thing, haha. Thanks Shanthi!
~ Black Storm West ~
there will be fireworks tonight
Standing NCH. French Ruby & NCh. Nobly Regal